April 2018

Sunday 1 April 2018

The incredulity of St Thomas, c. 1600-01. Sannssouci, Bilder-galerie, Potsdam Easter Sunday. Acts 10:34, 37-43....

read more

Monday 2 April 2018

Easter Monday. Acts 2:14, 22-33. Psalm 15(16):1-2, 5, 7-11. Matthew 28:8-15. Keep me safe, O...

read more

Tuesday 3 April 2018

Easter Tuesday. Acts 2:36-41. Psalm 32(33):4-5, 18-20, 22. John 20:11-18. The earth is full of...

read more

Wednesday 4 April 2018

Easter Wednesday. Acts 3:1-10. Psalm 104(105):1-4, 6-9. Luke 24:13-35. Let all who seek the Lord...

read more

Thursday 5 April 2018

Easter Thursday. Acts 3:11-26. Psalm 8:2, 5-9. Luke 24:35-48. O Lord, our God, how wonderful...

read more

Friday 6 April 2018

Easter Friday. Acts 4:1-12. Psalm 117(118):1-2, 4, 22-27. John 21:1-14. The stone rejected by builders...

read more

Saturday 7 April 2018

Easter Saturday. Acts 4:13-21. Psalm 117(118):1, 14-21. Mark 16:9-15. I praise you, Lord, for you...

read more

Sunday 8 April 2018

Week II Psalter. Second Sunday of Easter. Acts 4:32-35. Psalm 117(118):2-4, 15-18, 22-24. 1 John 5:1-6....

read more

Monday 9 April 2018

The Annunciation of The Lord. Isaiah 7:10-14, 8:10. Psalm 39(40):7-11. Hebrews 10:4-10. Luke 1:26-38. Here...

read more

Tuesday 10 April 2018

St Peter Orseolo. Acts 4:32-37. Psalm 91(92):1-2, 5. John 3:7-15. The Lord is king; he...

read more

Wednesday 11 April 2018

St Stanislaus. Acts 5:17-26. Psalm 33(34):2-9. John 3:16-21. The Lord hears the cry of the poor—Psalm...

read more

Thursday 12 April 2018

St Benedict Biscop. Acts 5:27-33. Psalm 33(34):2, 9, 17-20. John 3:31-36. The Lord hears the...

read more

Friday 13 April 2018

St Martin. Day of Penance. Acts 5:34-42. Psalm 26(27):1, 4, 13-14. John 6:1-15. One thing...

read more

Saturday 14 April 2018

Acts 6:1-7. Psalm 32(33):1-2, 4-5, 18-19. John 6:16-21. Lord, let your mercy be on us,...

read more

Sunday 15 April 2018

Week III Psalter. Third Sunday of Easter. Acts 3:13-15, 17-19. Psalm 4:2, 4, 7, 9. 1...

read more