April 2022

Friday 1 April 2022

Day of penance Wisdom 2:1, 12-22. The Lord is near to broken hearts – Psalm...

read more

Saturday 2 April 2022

St Francis of Paola Jeremiah 11:18-20. Lord, my God, I take shelter in you –...

read more

Sunday 3 April 2022

5th Sunday of Lent Isaiah 43:16-21. The Lord has done great things for us; we...

read more

Monday 4 April 2022

St Isidore Daniel 13:1-9, 15-17, 19-30, 33-62. Though I walk in the valley of darkness...

read more

Tuesday 5 April 2022

St Vincent Ferrer Numbers 21:4-9. O Lord hear my prayer, and let my cry come...

read more

Wednesday 6 April 2022

Daniel 3:14-20, 24-25, 28. Glory and praise for ever! – Daniel 3:52-56. John 8:31-42. If...

read more

Thursday 7 April 2022

St John Baptist de la Salle Genesis 17:3-9. The Lord remembers his covenant for ever...

read more

Friday 8 April 2022

Day of penance Jeremiah 20:10-13. In my distress I called upon the Lord, and he...

read more

Saturday 9 April 2022

Ezekiel 37:21-28. The Lord will guard us, like a shepherd guarding his flock – Jeremiah...

read more

Sunday 10 April 2022

Passion (Palm) Sunday Isaiah 50:4-7. My God, my God, why have you abandoned me? –...

read more

Monday 11 April 2022

Monday in Holy Week Isaiah 42:1-7. The Lord is my light and my salvation –...

read more

Tuesday 12 April 2022

Tuesday in Holy Week Isaiah 49:1-6. I will sing of your salvation – Psalm 70(71):1-6,...

read more

Wednesday 13 April 2022

Wednesday in Holy Week Isaiah 50:4-9. Lord, in your great love, answer me – Psalm...

read more

Thursday 14 April 2022

Holy Thursday Exodus 12:1-8, 11-14. Our blessing-cup is a communion with the blood of Christ...

read more

Friday 15 April 2022

Good Friday. Day of fast and abstinence Isaiah 52:13 – 53:12. Father, I put my...

read more