August 2017

Tuesday 1 August 2017

St Alphonsus Liguori. Exodus 33:7-11; 34:5-9, 28. Psalm 102(103):6-13. Matthew 13:36-43 The Lord is kind...

read more

Wednesday 2 August 2017

St Peter Faber SJ; St Eusebius of Vercelli; St Peter Julian Eymard. Exodus 34:29-35. Psalm...

read more

Thursday 3 August 2017

St Dominic. Exodus 40:16-21, 34-38. Psalm 83(84):3-6, 8, 11. Matthew 13:47-53. How lovely is your...

read more

Friday 4 August 2017

St John Vianney. DAY OF PENANCE. Leviticus 23:1, 4-11, 15-16, 27, 34-37. Psalm 80(81):3-6, 10-11....

read more

Saturday 5 August 2017

Dedication of St Mary Major. Leviticus 25:1, 8-17. Psalm 66(67):2-3, 5, 7-8. Matthew 14:1-12. O...

read more

Sunday 6 August 2017

Week II Psalter. The Transfiguration of the Lord. Daniel 7:9-10, 13-14. Psalm 96(97):1-2, 5-6, 9....

read more

Monday 7 August 2017

St Sixtus II; St Cajetan. Numbers 11:4‑15. Psalm 80(81):12-17. Matthew 14:13-21. Sing with joy to...

read more

Tuesday 8 August 2017

Feast of St Mary of the Cross MacKillop. Judith 8:11-17, 28-31 / Colossians 3:12-17. Psalm...

read more

Wednesday 9 August 2017

St Teresa Benedicta of the Cross. Numbers 13:1-2, 25 – 14:1, 26-29, 34-35. Psalm 105(106):6-7,...

read more

Thursday 10 August 2017

St Lawrence. 2 Corinthinians 9:6-10. Psalm 111(112):1-2, 5-9. John 12:24-26. Happy the merciful who give...

read more

Friday 11 August 2017

St Clare. DAY OF PENANCE. Deuteronomy 4:32-40. Psalm 76:12-16, 21. Matthew 16:24-28. I remember the...

read more

Saturday 12 August 2017

St Jane Frances de Chantal. Deuteronomy 6:4-13. Psalm 17(18):2-4, 47, 51. Matthew 17:14-20. I love...

read more

Sunday 13 August 2017

Week III Psalter. 19th Sunday in Ordinary Time. 1 Kings 19:9, 11-13. Psalm 84(85):9-14. Romans...

read more

Monday 14 August 2017

St Maximilian Kolbe. Deuteronomy 10:12-22. Psalm 147:12-15, 19-20. Matthew 17:22-27. Praise the Lord, Jerusalem —...

read more

Tuesday 15 August 2017

The Assumption. Apocalypse 11:19; 12:1-6, 10. Psalm 44(45):10-12, 16. 1 Corinthians 15:20-26. Luke 1:39-56. The...

read more