August 2020

Monday 17 August 2020

Ezekiel 24:15-24. You have forgotten God who gave you birth – Deuteronomy 32:18-21. Matthew 19:16-22....

read more

Thursday 20 August 2020

St Bernard Ezekiel 36:23-28. I will pour clean water on you and wash away all...

read more

Tuesday 11 August 2020

St Clare Ezekiel 2:8 – 3:4. How sweet to my taste is your promise –...

read more

Thursday 6 August 2020

The Transfiguration of the Lord Daniel 7:9-10, 13-14. The Lord is king, the most high...

read more

Thursday 27 August 2020

St Monica 1 Corinthians 1:1-9. I will praise your name for ever, Lord – Psalm...

read more

Monday 31 August 2020

1 Corinthians 2:1-5. Lord, I love your commands – Psalm 118(119):97-102. Luke 4:16-30. ‘Lord, I...

read more

Sunday 2 August 2020

18th Sunday in Ordinary Time Isaiah 55:1-3. The hand of the Lord feeds us; he...

read more

Monday 10 August 2020

St Lawrence. 2 Corinthians 9:6-10. Happy the merciful who give to those in need –...

read more

Sunday 23 August 2020

21st Sunday in Ordinary Time Isaiah 22:19-23. Lord, your love is eternal; do not forsake...

read more

Tuesday 18 August 2020

Ezekiel 28:1-10. It is I who deal death and give life – Deuteronomy 32:26-28, 30,...

read more

Tuesday 4 August 2020

St John Vianney Jeremiah 30:1-2, 12-15, 18-22. The Lord will build up Zion again, and...

read more

Saturday 15 August 2020

The Assumption Apocalypse 11:19; 12:1-6, 10. The queen stands at your right hand, arrayed in...

read more

Saturday 1 August 2020

St Alphonsus Liguori Jeremiah 26:11-16, 24. Lord, in your great love, answer me – Psalm...

read more

Wednesday 5 August 2020

Dedication of St Mary Major Jeremiah 31:1-7. The Lord will guard us, like a shepherd...

read more

Sunday 30 August 2020

22nd Sunday in Ordinary Time Jeremiah 20:7-9. My soul is thirsting for you, O Lord...

read more