August 2023

Tuesday 1 August 2023

St Alphonsus Liguori Exodus 33:7-11; 34:5-9, 28. The Lord is kind and merciful – Psalm...

read more

Wednesday 2 August 2023

St Eusebius of Vercelli; St Peter Julian Eymard Exodus 34:29-35. Holy is the Lord our...

read more

Thursday 3 August 2023

St Dominic Exodus 40:16-21, 34-38. How lovely is your dwelling place, Lord, mighty God! –...

read more

Friday 4 August 2023

St John Vianney | Day of penance Leviticus 23:1, 4-11, 15-16, 27, 34-37. Sing with...

read more

Saturday 5 August 2023

Dedication of St Mary Major Leviticus 25:1, 8-17. O God, let all the nations praise...

read more

Sunday 6 August 2023

The Transfiguration of the Lord Daniel 7:9-10, 13-14. The Lord is king, the most high...

read more

Monday 7 August 2023

St Sixtus II & Cc; St Cajetan Numbers 11:4-15. Sing with joy to God our...

read more

Tuesday 8 August 2023

St Mary of the Cross MacKillop 1 Kings 17:8-16. My soul clings to you; your...

read more

Wednesday 9 August 2023

St Teresa Benedicta of the Cross Numbers 13:1-2, 25 – 14:1, 26-29, 34-35. Lord, remember...

read more

Thursday 10 August 2023

St Laurence 2 Corinthians 9:6-10. Happy the merciful who give to those in need –...

read more

Friday 11 August 2023

St Clare | Day of penance Deuteronomy 4:32-40. I remember the deeds of the Lord...

read more

Saturday 12 August 2023

St Jane Frances de Chantal Deuteronomy 6:4-13. I love you, Lord, my strength – Psalm...

read more

Sunday 13 August 2023

19th Sunday in Ordinary Time 1 Kings 19:9, 11-13. Lord, show us your mercy and...

read more

Monday 14 August 2023

St Maximilian Kolbe Deuteronomy 10:12-22. Praise the Lord, Jerusalem – Psalm 147:12-15, 19-20. Matthew 17:22-27....

read more

Tuesday 15 August 2023

Feast of the Assumption Apocalypse 11:19; 12:1-6, 10. The queen stands at your right hand,...

read more