December 2018

Saturday 1 December 2018

Apocalypse 22:1-7. Psalm 94(95):1-7. Luke 21:34-36. Maranatha! Come, Lord Jesus! – Psalm 94(95):1-7. ‘Maranatha! Come,...

read more

Sunday 2 December 2018

Week 1 Psalter. 1st Sunday of Advent. Jeremiah 33:14-16. Psalm 24(25):4-5, 8-9, 10, 14. 1...

read more

Monday 3 December 2018

St Francis Xavier. Isaiah 2:1-5. Psalm 121(122):1-2, 4-5, 6-9. Matthew 8:5-11. Let us go rejoicing...

read more

Tuesday 4 December 2018

St John Damascene. Isaiah 11:1-10. Psalm 71(72):1-2, 7-8, 12-13, 17. Luke 10:21-24. Justice shall flourish...

read more

Wednesday 5 December 2018

Isaiah 25:6-10. Psalm 22(23). Matthew 15:29-37. I shall live in the house of the Lord...

read more

Thursday 6 December 2018

Isaiah 26:1-6. Psalm 117(118):1, 8-9, 19-21, 25-27. Matthew 7:21, 24-27. Blessed is he who comes...

read more

Friday 7 December 2018

St Ambrose. Isaiah 29:17-24. Psalm 26(27):1, 4, 13-14. Matthew 9:27-31. The Lord is my light...

read more

Saturday 8 December 2018

Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary. Genesis 3:9-15, 20. Psalm 97(98):1-4. Ephesians 1:3-6, 11-12....

read more

Sunday 9 December 2018

Week II Psalter. 2nd Sunday Of Advent. Baruch 5:1-9. Psalm 125(126). Philippians 1:4-6, 8-11. Luke...

read more

Monday 10 December 2018

Isaiah 35:1-10. Psalm 84(85):9-14. Luke 5:17-26. Our God will come to save us! – Psalm...

read more

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Isaiah 40:1-11. Psalm 95(96):1-3, 10-13. Matthew 18:12-14. The Lord our God comes in strength –...

read more

Wednesday 12 December 2018

Our Lady of Guadalupe. Isaiah 40:25-31. Psalm 102(103):1-4, 8, 10. Matthew 11:28-30. O bless the...

read more

Thursday 13 December 2018

St Lucy. Isaiah 41:13-20. Psalm 144(145):1, 9-13. Matthew 11:11-15. The Lord is kind and merciful;...

read more

Friday 14 December 2018

St John of the Cross. Isaiah 48:17-19. Psalm 1:1-4, 6. Matthew 11:16-19. Those who follow...

read more

Saturday 15 December 2018

Ecclesiasticus 48:1-4, 9-11. Psalm 79(80):2-3, 15-16, 18-19. Matthew 17:10-13. Lord, make us turn to you,...

read more