December 2019

Sunday 1 December 2019

1st Sunday of Advent Isaiah 2:1-5. Psalm 121(122):1-2,4-5,6-9. Romans 13:11-14. Matthew 24:37-44. Let us go...

read more

Monday 2 December 2019

Isaiah 4:2-6. Psalm 121(122):1-2,4-5,6-9. Matthew 8:5-11. Let us go rejoicing to the house of the...

read more

Tuesday 3 December 2019

St Francis Xavier Isaiah 11:1-10. Psalm 71(72):1-2, 7-8, 12-13, 17. Luke 10:21-24. Justice shall flourish...

read more

Wednesday 4 December 2019

St John Damascene Isaiah 25:6-10. Psalm 22(23). Matthew 15:29-37. I shall live in the house...

read more

Thursday 5 December 2019

Isaiah 26:1-6. Psalm 117(118):1, 8-9, 19-21, 25-27. Matthew 7: 21, 24-27. Blessed is he who...

read more

Friday 6 December 2019

St Nicholas Isaiah 29:17-24. Psalm 26(27):1, 4, 13-14. Matthew 9: 27-31. The Lord is my...

read more

Saturday 7 December 2019

St Ambrose Isaiah 30:19-21, 23-26. Psalm 146(147):1-6. Matthew 9:35-10:1, 5, 6-8. Happy are all who...

read more

Sunday 8 December 2019

2nd Sunday of Advent Isaiah 11:1-10. Psalm 71(72):1-2, 7-8, 12-13, 17. Romans 15:4-9. Matthew 3:1-12....

read more

Monday 9 December 2019

The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary Genesis 3:9-15, 20. Psalm 97(98):1-4. Ephesians 1:3-6,...

read more

Tuesday 10 December 2019

Isaiah 40:1-11. Psalm 95(96):1-3, 10-13. Matthew 18:12-14. The Lord our God comes in strength –...

read more

Wednesday 11 December 2019

St Damasus I Isaiah 40:25-31. Psalm 102(103): 1-4, 8, 10. Matthew 11:28-30. O bless the...

read more

Thursday 12 December 2019

Our Lady of Guadalupe Isaiah 41:13-20. Psalm 144(145):1,9-13a. Matthew 11:11-15. The Lord is kind and...

read more

Friday 13 December 2019

St Lucy Isaiah 48:17-19. Psalm 1:1-4, 6. Matthew 11:16-19. Those who follow you Lord, will...

read more

Saturday 14 December 2019

St John of the Cross Ecclesiasticus 48:1-4, 9-12. Psalm 79(80):2-3, 15-16, 18-19. Matthew 17:10-13. Lord,...

read more

Sunday 15 December 2019

3rd Sunday of Advent Isaiah 35:1-6, 10. Psalm 145(146):6-10. James 5:7-10. Matthew 11:2-11. Lord, come...

read more