December 2021

Wednesday 1 December 2021

Isaiah 25:6-10. I shall live in the house of the Lord all the days of...

read more

Thursday 2 December 2021

Isaiah 26:1-6. Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord – Psalm...

read more

Friday 3 December 2021

St Francis Xavier Isaiah 29:17-24. The Lord is my light and my salvation – Psalm...

read more

Saturday 4 December 2021

St John Damascene Isaiah 30:19-21, 23-26. Happy are all who long for the coming of...

read more

Sunday 5 December 2021

2nd Sunday of Advent Baruch 5:1-9. The Lord has done great things for us; we...

read more

Monday 6 December 2021

St Nicholas Isaiah 35:1-10. Our God will come to save us! – Psalm 84(85):9-14. Luke...

read more

Tuesday 7 December 2021

St Ambrose Isaiah 40:1-11. The Lord our God comes in strength – Psalm 95(96):1-3, 10-13....

read more

Wednesday 8 December 2021

The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary Genesis 3:9-15, 20. Sing to the Lord...

read more

Thursday 9 December 2021

St Juan Diego Cuauhtlatoatzin Isaiah 41:13-20. The Lord is kind and merciful; slow to anger,...

read more

Friday 10 December 2021

Our Lady of Loreto Isaiah 48:17-19. Those who follow you, Lord, will have the light...

read more

Saturday 11 December 2021

St Damasus I Ecclesiasticus 48:1-4, 9-11. Lord, make us turn to you, let us see...

read more

Sunday 12 December 2021

3rd Sunday of Advent Zephaniah 3:14-18. Cry out with joy and gladness: for among you...

read more

Monday 13 December 2021

St Lucy Numbers 24:2-7, 15-17. Teach me your ways, O Lord – Psalm 24(25):4-9. Matthew...

read more

Tuesday 14 December 2021

St John of the Cross Zephaniah 3:1-2, 9-13. The Lord hears the cry of the...

read more

Wednesday 15 December 2021

Isaiah 45:6-8, 18, 21-26. Let the clouds rain down the Just One, and the earth...

read more