December 2023

Saturday 2 December 2023

Daniel 7:15–27. Give glory and eternal praise to him – Daniel 3:82–87. Luke 21:34–36. Reasons...

read more

Sunday 3 December 2023

1st Sunday of Advent Isaiah 63:16–17; 64:1, 3–8. Lord, make us turn to you, let...

read more

Tuesday 5 December 2023

Isaiah 11:1–10. Justice shall flourish in his time, and fullness of peace for ever –...

read more

Wednesday 6 December 2023

St Nicholas Isaiah 25:6–10. I shall live in the house of the Lord all the...

read more

Thursday 7 December 2023

St Ambrose Isaiah 26:1–6. Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord...

read more

Friday 8 December 2023

Immaculate Conception Genesis 3:9–15, 20. Sing to the Lord a new song, for he has...

read more

Saturday 9 December 2023

St Juan Diego Cuauhtlatoatzin Isaiah 30:19–21, 23–26. Happy are all who long for the coming...

read more

Sunday 10 December 2023

2nd Sunday of Advent Isaiah 40:1-5, 9–11. Lord, let us see your kindness, and grant...

read more

Monday 11 December 2023

St Damasus I Isaiah 35:1–10. Our God will come to save us! – Psalm 84(85):9–14....

read more

Tuesday 12 December 2023

Our Lady of Guadalupe Isaiah 40:1–11. The Lord our God comes in strength – Psalm...

read more

Wednesday 13 December 2023

St Lucy Isaiah 40:25–31. O bless the Lord, my soul – Psalm 102(103):1–4, 8, 10....

read more

Thursday 14 December 2023

St John of the Cross Isaiah 41:13–20. The Lord is kind and merciful; slow to...

read more

Friday 15 December 2023

Day of penance Isaiah 48:17–19. Those who follow you, Lord, will have the light of...

read more

Saturday 16 December 2023

Ecclesiasticus 48:1–4, 9–11. Lord, make us turn to you, let us see your face and...

read more

Sunday 17 December 2023

3rd Sunday of Advent Isaiah 61:1–2, 10–11. My soul rejoices in my God – Luke...

read more