February 2017

Wednesday 1 February 2017

Wed 1st. Hebrews 12:4-7, 11-15. The Lord’s kindness is everlasting to those who fear him—Ps...

read more

Thursday 2 February 2017

Thu 2nd. The Presentation of the Lord. Malachi 3:1-4. Who is this king of glory?...

read more

Friday 3 February 2017

Fri 3rd. St Blaise; St Ansgar; Day of penance. Hebrews 13:1-8. The Lord is my...

read more

Saturday 4 February 2017

Sat 4th. Hebrews 13:15-17, 20-21. The Lord is my shepherd; there is nothing I shall...

read more

Sunday 5 February 2017

Sun 5th. 5th Sunday in Ordinary Time. Isaiah 58:7-10. A light rises in the darkness...

read more

Monday 6 February 2017

Mon 6th. Ss Paul Miki and companions. Genesis 1:1-19. May the Lord be glad in...

read more

Tuesday 7 February 2017

Tue 7th. Genesis 1:20 – 2:4. O Lord, our God, how wonderful your name in...

read more

Wednesday 8 February 2017

Wed 8th. St Jerome Emiliani; St Josephine Bakhita, Genesis 2:4-9, 15-17. Bless the Lord, my...

read more

Thursday 9 February

Thu 9th. Genesis 2:18-25. Happy are those who fear the Lord—Ps 127(128):1-5. Mark 7:24-30. Readings...

read more

Friday 10 February 2017

Fri 10th. St Scholastica. Day of penance. Genesis 3:1-8. Happy are those whose sins are...

read more

Saturday 11 February 2017

Sat 11th. Our Lady of Lourdes, Genesis 3:9-24. In every age, O Lord, you have...

read more

Sunday 12 February 2017

Sun 12th. 6th Sunday in Ordinary Time. Ecclesiasticus 15:15-20. Happy are they who follow the...

read more

Monday 13 February 2017

Mon 13th. Genesis 4:1-15, 25. Offer to God a sacrifice of praise—Ps 49(50):1-8, 16-17, 20-21....

read more

Tuesday 14 February 2017

Tue 14th. Ss Cyril and Methodius. Genesis 6:5-8; 7:1-5, 10. The Lord will bless his...

read more

Wednesday 15 February 2017

Wed 15th.Genesis 8:6-13, 20-22. To you, Lord, I will offer a sacrifice of praise—Ps 115(116):12-15,...

read more